Rabbinical Assembly

Rabbinate
Zuidelijke Wandelweg 41
1079 RK  AMSTERDAM
+31 (20) 5400 136
rabbinaat@ljg.nl

The Rabbinical Assembly has 12 members:
* Ordained at the Levisson Institute, Amsterdam
** Ordained at Leo Baeck College, London
*** Ordained at Hebrew Union College, Jerusalem

Rabbi Tamarah Benima*
Rabbi of PJG Noord Nederland and Beit Ha’Chidush
Member of the Academic Committee of the Levisson Institute
tamarah@dds.nl

Rabbi Menno ten Brink**
Senior rabbi of LJG Amsterdam
Coordinator Rabbinical Assembly and Beth Din
Dean of the Levisson Institute
Member of the board of the European Rabbinic Assembly (ERA)
Member of the Executive Board, European Union for Progressive Judaism
rebmen@ljg.nl
rabbinaat@ljg.nl

Rabbi Ira Goldberg*
Freelance rabbi
raviragoldberg@gmail.com

Rabbi Hetty Groeneveld**
Chaplain to Jewish prisoners, Ministry of Justice
h.groeneveld@dji.minjus.nl

Rabbi Navah-Tehila Livingstone Shmuelit*
Rabbi-emeritus of LJG Utrecht
rabbi-nt@orbalev.nl

Rabbi Marianne van Praag*
Rabbi of LJG The Hague
Head Vocational Programme of the Levisson Institute
mlvanpraag@gmail.com

Rabbi Albert Ringer*
Rabbi of LJG Rotterdam, LJG Brabant and LJG Twente
aringer@xs4all.nl

Rabbi Clary Rooda*
Freelance rabbi
rabbijnrooda@gmail.com

Rabbi Joram Rookmaaker*
Rabbi of LJG Amsterdam
Chaplain to the Armed Forces, Ministry of Defense
jrookmaaker@ljg.nl

Rabbi Kineret Sittig*
Freelance rabbi and researcher
rabbi.sittig@gmail.com

Rabbi Awraham Soetendorp**
Rabbi-emeritus of LJG The Hague
Member of the Academic Committee of the Levisson Institute
asoet@planet.nl

Rabbi Corrie Zeidler***
Freelance rabbi
Chaplain to Jewish prisoners, Ministry of Justice
rabbi.corrie@gmail.com
c.zeidler@dji.minjus.nl